Monday, March 23, 2009

Checking In...

Still busy working on something that I won't quite elaborate on just yet. When the time comes, I will share. Don't worry.

In other news, that audition I mentioned the other day? Just got word of a callback.

Sweeeet.

KnM Updates

Part 12 of "Easy Money" is now posted.

Friday, March 20, 2009

A Snippet

(SFX: Moaning wind)

VOICE #1
Ebenezer! Ebeneeeezer Scroooooge!

(SFX: Rattling of chains)

VOICE#2
Who's Ebenezer? Father? Is that you?

VOICE#1
Oh. Erm. Uhm. Sorry.
(clears throat)
Hamlet! Haaaaamlet!

Light Verse Friday: 3/20/09

Muad'Dib
Paul Atreides
Grew up near seas.
Whose portrayal had it locked in,
Alec Newman or Kyle MacLachlan?

Sandworm
The Arrakeen worm
Lives long-term.
The early bird never would
Last in a meeting with Shai-Hulud.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Geek Movie Quote Thursday: 3/19/09

JACK: It's all in the reflexes.
Big Trouble In Little China

Monday, March 16, 2009

KnM Updates

Part Eleven of "Easy Money" is now posted.

Things are getting hairy for our duo.

Friday, March 13, 2009

Jesus is Hiring!

Light Verse Friday: 3/13/09

The Chosen One
Buffy the Vampire Slayer,
Action fantasy with teen angst layer.
For seven seasons fought demon mooks.
She now lives on in comic books.

Thursday, March 12, 2009

Geek Movie Quote Thursday: 3/12/09


HUDSON: Now what the fuck are we supposed to do?
We're in some real pretty shit now, man.
Aliens

For those thinking it was the famous line, it isn't. Not yet. The line doesn't show up until this next bit.

If you watch the scene, it's in the photo above when Hudson utters everyone's favorite line: "Well that's it, man. Game over, man. Game over."

Tuesday, March 10, 2009

Busy busy busy...

...is how things have been.

Aside from some fixed bits, namely Movie Quotes and Friday Verse, posts may continue to be light while I take care of stuff.

I will report that I had a voice acting audition Monday afternoon.

As you were...

Monday, March 9, 2009

Friday, March 6, 2009

Light Verse Friday: 3/6/09

The Man With The Hat
Indiana Jones
Digs up more than bones.
They say the ladies all adore a
Man with leather jacket, whip, fedora.

Thursday, March 5, 2009

Geek Movie Quote Thursday: 3/5/09

VIZZINI: He didn't fall? Inconceivable!
INIGO: You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
The Princess Bride

Monday, March 2, 2009

I Push The Button

Elevator go down the hoooole.

Baby Plucky, you little rascal, you.

Dealing With The Naysayers

Colleen over at The Swivet links to a great post from Amber Benson ("Tara" from BtVS) on dealing with rejection.
I just threw myself into what I wanted....Then I just persisted. I didn't take the rejection personally and I did stuff for myself....

I just keep putting myself out there, trying new stuff, learning from my mistakes and growing.
Good advice, Tara.

Leave it to me to take up a calling (voice acting and writing) that requires a thick skin and the ability to put up with a hundred people saying "NO" before getting to that one "YES."

But Tara has great advice.

Also, two words come to mind: "psychotic persistence."

KnM Updates

Part Nine of "Easy Money" is now posted.